Upstairs, downstairs

I wanted to echo the contrasting design I used on the outside of the tiny house (horizontal siding on the bottom, vertical ply on the top) for interior. So I’m juxtaposing the horizontal cedar siding  downstairs with a vertical beaded pattern for the upstairs.

IMG_6265

I’m using a 11/32″ plywood called Arauco. It’s a very low-formaldehyde paneling product (.02 PPM compared to the OSHA standard of .75ppm) that has no glue smell and a pleasing, neat beaded design – I think it’s usually used for wainscoting.

IMG_6267

I made some modest progress today, getting most of one side of the loft done. Interior work is fussy work, not to mention time consuming. I was hoping to get a clean, gap free meeting of the paneling at the ceiling, but will likely add some trim at the top to hide the misery. Oh well, will keep plugging away!

Leave a Reply

