Another plank in the wall

Work continues insulating and planking my way up the walls. I think  I may have bought too much wool insulation, I’m starting on the loft level with my forth bag (I have nine bags left!). Maybe I’ll knit some sweaters with the left overs.

IMG_6221

Speaking of the loft, I’m starting to plan out my staircases and ladders. For the master loft, I measured out a couple of options in blue tape to help visualize how steep they will be aligned with lefthand wall vs.up the backside of the bathroom wall . I may mock up some up some 1/12 scale models to check proportions before cutting wood.

IMG_6224

I also got my steel peg board up for hanging pots and pans in the kitchen.Welcome to the man-cave! I also trimmed out the bathroom door and pantry shelves.

IMG_6223

 

Leave a Reply

