Wooly Bully Kitchen Fun

Work progresses on my kitchen. Today I insulated the kitchen wall under the future counter using my fluffy wool (I love working with this stuff!) and installed a 12V outlet in case I go with an electric fridge or cooler.

IMG_6169

Next, I installed the lower wall using a piece of left over 5/8″ sheathing plywood  (formerly employed as the temporary loft floor). Exterior plywood has far less formaldehyde than interior grade plywood and as this piece is so old it is basically done outgassing, I’m fine using it inside. Reuse, reduce, recycle! I also added more pine 2×2 to support the counter:

IMG_6170

I also test fit the proverbial kitchen sink. While it does fit, I might exchange it for one without a build-in drain pan (cheaper and will yield more counter space); we’ll see what I can come up with.

IMG_6171

Leave a Reply

