Play Resumes

We made a lot of progress today. I used the rainy days to frame two walls inside the garage and cut the wood for another, all of which Brooke, my dad and I quickly raised today. The only hiccup was one of the wall studs was too tight to the threaded rod to fit the tiedown anchor over. I notched the stud with a few passes with the Sawsall and managed to get it all to fit.

Side wall almost done
Side wall almost done
A prison of my own making
A prison of my own making

My shower pan arrived a few days ago via Amazon (is there anything Amazon doesn’t sell?), so I busted it out of the box and test fit it on the deck. The drain holes line up, cool. I bought the floor only – any ideas on what do with the walls? I’ve seen some tiny house videos of shower walls that use corrugated siding and copper roofing tiles. A grotto? Bamboo forest?

Any ideas for the walls?
Any ideas for the walls?
Leave a Reply

